Divorce fees vary by state, county, and law firm. In all divorce cases in Georgia, you will have a filing fee paid directly to the Clerk of Court. Filing fees in Georgia vary by county, below is a list of local Superior Court filing fees:
- Rockdale County: $209.00 rockdaleclerk.com.
If you have a shared minor child with your spouse, you may also be required to attend a parenting class/ seminar for an additional Court fee. Programs and fees vary by county. See my post on parenting classes here: bechtold-law.blogspot.com.
Finally, you will have attorney fees for your divorce. Divorce situations vary greatly from family to family which in turn impacts your attorney fees. “Be sure to get your fee arrangement in writing from your attorney before you enter into any attorney-client relationship.” bechtold-law.blogspot.com.
The Law Office of Christine M Bechtold, LLC offers flat fees for uncontested divorce cases. bechtold-law.com. This process allows you to know your fees ahead of time. Although the firm attempts to provide flat fees for most services, every case is different and may not completely fit into the schedule provided below:
- Uncontested Divorce Document Production - $1,000
- Uncontested Divorce with Child(ren) Document Production - $1,500
Contact the Law Office of Christine M Bechtold, LLC to schedule a free initial consultation and obtain a quote for your legal needs. 770-466-2700, Christine@Bechtold-Law.com.